Truncated match.
PICList
Thread
'We kindly advise you to open this letter'
1999\02\23@062859
by
moneadore
|
Dear OnLine User.
You are one of the smart people, you want to make money and fast. You want to ha
ve more time for your family and hobbies.
We are very honored to introduce you to our successful business. In the start of
1998, our company developed a great business opportunity. We call it MoneyMaker
telephone line system and it is accessible WORLDWIDE. IT HAS BEEN A GREAT SUCCE
SS ALREADY SO DON'T MISS OUT.
Now you can earn a living without much effort. You will have more free time, mor
e time for your family or to work on your golf game.
It has never been this easy to earn MORE MONEY.
********************************************************************************
If you are NOT interested in our offer, you simply reply to this message with "R
EMOVE" in the subject line!
********************************************************************************
However, If you have few more seconds, we ask you to read this offer.
ADVERTISE OUR PHONE NUMBER WITH YOUR CODE, and the money comes flowing to you.
If you do it exactly as advised, you will make big money - guaranteed! Follow t
he procedure from top to bottom:
1. For USA citizens Call 011 56 900 2070. For the rest of the world please Call
00 56 900 2070.
2. You can sign up - free of charge and you will only need this 10-digit code nu
mber: 1199228844. Your local telephone provider will only charge you for your in
ternational call. And you are getting ready to earn money.
3. Then you will receive from the "phone computer" your own 10-digit code numbe
r. Make sure you advertise it as much as possible. Tell your friends about it, p
arents, partners, advertise it on Internet classified ads area (use only "busine
ss, money or financial" topics)! If they allow you, make your own free web page
and advertise it. One step closer to your dream house.
The more people you recruit into the system, the more minutes they will generate
and the bigger your income will be.
It is very advisable to put some ads also into printed media (small ad papers -
nationwide or local) - it won't cost you very much! And you can do it from your
own home
4. You will be able to check your earnings 24 hours a day (for this, phone compu
ter will give you your "personal" 6 digit code number)!
5. Put into the ads the two telephone numbers (mentioned above) and your own 10
digit code number. You will receive the commission from all the callers who wil
l sign into the system. (For payout details choose the information in the main m
enu).
6. This is it! - ENJOY RECEIVING YOUR PAY CHECKS EVERY MONTH
1999\02\23@122853
by
Mark Willis
|
OK, Folks, I'll report this JERK Spammer, anyone else in Washington
State or California care to join me? Here's who to complain to, and so
on, this sort of subject line is illegal under WA state law and IIRC
California's as well. And - if you are dumb enough to trust this
SPAMmer - you get a nice 900# phone bill from a Chilean phone company,
looks like to me. Somehow I choose not to call, as I boycott all
SPAMmers.
My LARTs look something like the following (you want to enclose full
headers, as otherwise the people you send it to cannot track the SPAM
easily.)
Mark
------
Yahoo.com: Please nuke the dropbox "spam_OUTmoneadoreTakeThisOuT
yahoo.com", used here as
To:, From:, and Reply-To: addresses.
CAIS.NET: fyi.
Fred.Net: mail.fred.net [204.215.84.6] relayed this UCE "SPAM" on to me,
from your bigdog.fred.net [204.215.84.3] machine, which appears here to
have been abused to relay for the SPAMmer. I just checked, it's still
open now per the samspade.org tester. Please close that relay to 3rd
party SMTP relaying, so you don't contribute further to this 'Net
plague.
siol.net: 193.189.183.3 was the injection point of this UCE "SPAM",
please track down & disconnect this SPAMmer.
sprint-canada.net: Please double-check me, I think the lines containing
the IP 209.5.12.44 are forged, but if someone managed to set a Slovenian
relay to bounce to a relaying machine, it'd still be nice if it bit them
- Thanks! (I checked, dawn-rest.com isn't registered, mminfo.com exists
in New York but sure looks forged to me!)
atg.wa.gov: Forged headers, misleading subject line, relay rape,
Slovenian origin - and I've been registered for over 6 months - but this
SPAMmer didn't care, as they sent the message to a mailing list with
1700+ members, intentionally, the "pic microcontroller discussion list
<.....PICLISTKILLspam
@spam@MITVMA.MIT.EDU>". dawn-rest.com isn't registered, so it's
obviously faked! Also please note my comments to the FTC below, this is
a 900 number phone scam.
FTC.GOV: This UCE "SPAM" has people call long-distance to a Chilean 900
type phone number (want to bet it's quite expensive per minute to get on
that number, and they try to keep you on a long time?) International
telephone fraud, here.
They suggest: "For USA citizens Call 011 56 900 2070. For the rest of
the world please Call 00 56 900 2070." and to use "this 10-digit code
number: 1199228844." They then claim "Your local telephone provider
will only charge you for your international call." I doubt that,
frankly!
Is there anyone who can ask the Chilean authorities to look into this?
Mark Willis, mwillis
KILLspamnwlink.com
--- Begin Paste ---
Received:
from LIME.EASE.LSOFT.COM (lime.ease.lsoft.com
[209.119.1.41]) by pop.nwlink.com
(8.9.3/8.9.3) with ESMTP id DAA19573 for
<.....mwillisKILLspam
.....NWLINK.COM>; Tue, 23 Feb 1999
03:28:51 -0800 (PST)
Received:
from PEAR.EASE.LSOFT.COM (209.119.0.19) by
LIME.EASE.LSOFT.COM (LSMTP for Digital
Unix v1.1b) with SMTP id
<EraseME5.001405B8spam_OUT
TakeThisOuTLIME.EASE.LSOFT.COM>; Tue, 23 Feb 1999 6:27:15
-0500
Received:
from MITVMA.MIT.EDU by MITVMA.MIT.EDU (LISTSERV release
1.8c) with NJE id 7896 for
PICLIST
spam_OUTMITVMA.MIT.EDU; Tue, 23 Feb 1999 06:28:59 -0500
Received:
from MITVMA (NJE origin SMTP@MITVMA) by MITVMA.MIT.EDU
(LMail V1.2b/1.8b) with
BSMTP id 0001 for <pic@MITVMA>; Tue, 23 Feb 1999 06:18:44
-0500
Received:
from mail.fred.net [204.215.84.6] by mitvma.mit.edu (IBM
VM SMTP V2R4a) via TCP with SMTP
; Tue, 23 Feb 1999 06:18:43 EST
X-Comment:
mitvma.mit.edu: Mail was sent by mail.fred.net
Received:
from bigdog.fred.net (bigdog.fred.net [204.215.84.3]) by
mail.fred.net (8.9.2/8.9.2) with ESMTP id
GAA05340; Tue, 23 Feb 1999 06:16:18 -0500 (EST)
Received:
from bigdog.fred.net ([193.189.183.3]) by bigdog.fred.net
(8.9.1b+Sun/8.9.1) with SMTP id
GAA02692; Tue, 23 Feb 1999 06:16:12 -0500 (EST)
Received:
from mailhost.mminfo.com (alt1.dawn-rest.com
(209.5.12.44)) by dawn-rest.com (8.8.5/8.6.5) with
SMTP id GAA07424 for <@spam@mminfoKILLspam
dawn-rest.com>; Tue, 23 Feb
1999 12:10:37 -0600 (EST)
X-PMFLAGS:
34078848 0
Message-ID:
<KILLspam199702170025.GAA08056KILLspam
dawn-rest.com>
Date:
Tue, 23 Feb 1999 12:10:37 EST
Reply-To:
RemoveMEmoneadoreTakeThisOuT
yahoo.com
Sender:
pic microcontroller discussion list
<spamBeGonePICLISTspamBeGone
MITVMA.MIT.EDU>
Comments:
Authenticated sender is <TakeThisOuTmminfoEraseME
spam_OUTdawn-rest.com>
From:
RemoveMEmoneadore
TakeThisOuTyahoo.com
Subject:
We kindly advise you to open this letter
Comments:
To: mminfoEraseME
.....dawn-rest.com
To:
EraseMEPICLIST
MITVMA.MIT.EDU
X-UIDL:
2610431056a78aeb1b128fda426c9a5e
X-Mozilla-Status:
8005
--- End Paste ---
More... (looser matching)
- Last day of these posts
- In 1999
, 2000 only
- Today
- New search...