piclist 2005\11\04\123830a
>
Thread:
is this a fake paypal? what the site can do to you?
www.piclist.com/techref/index.htm?key=fake+paypal+what
BY
:
James Newtons Massmind email (remove spam text)
I don't mean to be... Mean. Or to question your intelligence... I'm sure
there must be a reason for this, and I genuinely want to know how anyone
could think that was a link to PayPal.
I honestly want to know. I'm trying to understand how people get sucked into
these things, so I can try to help.
What in that link makes you wonder if it could be real?
Is it the redirect.to.paypal.com part?
Is it not understanding that domains start from the left just after the
?
Is it having seen other links for advertisements where there is a redirector
to count the number of clicks?
What part of the information that everyone gets from PayPal ("always start
with https://www.paypal.com ") is not being understood?
Again, I'm not trying to be a jerk, I just can't think of a better way to
ask these questions.
---
James.
> {Original Message removed} <01df01c5e166$9012eb80$1100a8c0@SONYGRT270PB> 7bit
In reply to: <004301c5e155$77952520$ac02a8c0@personalrvuq8e>
See also: www.piclist.com/techref/index.htm?key=fake+paypal+what
Reply
You must be a member of the
piclist mailing list
(not only a www.piclist.com member) to post to the
piclist. This form requires JavaScript and a browser/email client that can handle form mailto: posts.
month overview.
new search...